Addigy can be integrated with Autotask ticketing. When the integration is fully configured, a monitored event will create an alert when a threshold is met/exceeded.
For instructions on how to enable the Autotask integration, see our article How To Enable the AutoTask Integration.
There are a few important details to understand:
- Communication between the systems is FROM Addigy TO Autotask. Autotask does not send information to Addigy.
- In order for a ticket to be created, the Create Support Ticket option must be enabled on the Monitoring item. If this option is left unchecked, an Autotask ticket will not be created.
- If remediation is enabled, and if remediation resolves the issue, the alert and the associated ticket will be closed.
- If the alert is closed manually in Addigy, the associated ticket will be closed in Autotask.
- If the ticket is manually closed within Autotask, the alert within Addigy will remain open. Addigy recommends closing the alert within Addigy first, which will then close the associated ticket.
Addigy Created Facts
The following User Defined Fields for "Configuration Item Type" Entity will be created within your Autotask Account under the newly Created Configuration Items once the devices have been synced into a Policy:
- Battery Capacity Loss Percentage [Addigy]
- Serial Number [Addigy]
- Device Name [Addigy]
- Device Model Name [Addigy]
- Timezone [Addigy]
- Processor Type [Addigy]
- Processor Speed (GHz) [Addigy]
- Hardware Model [Addigy]
- Total Memory (GB) [Addigy]
- MAC OS X Version [Addigy]
- If a device is added to a policy that is linked to an Autotask Account, the Configuration Item created for that device in your Autotask account will be deactivated.
- If a device is removed from a policy that is linked to an Autotask Account, the Configuration Item created for that device in your Autotask account will be deactivated.
- Tickets created by the device will be created within the Autotask Platform and linked with the Configuration Item for that device.
- If a ticket for a monitoring item is closed, and you receive exactly the same ticket/alert (Same alert name, alert fact, alert value, and device), the closed ticket will be reopened.
- If you close the ticket in AutoTask, it will not close the alarm in Addigy.
- If you close the ticket in AutoTask, it will show as a closed ticket within Addigy.
- Please review the "Duplicate Ticket Handling" settings on your Autotask Platform.
- If you have option 2 checked, all tickets from the same device received within the specified time will be treated as duplicates.
- If you want that tickets received for the same alert (i.e: alert name, alert fact, alert level, alert value, and device) are considered duplicates, we recommend checking setting 1