Here are a few quick steps to remove a device from your organization and uninstall the Addigy agent from it.


1. Select Devices page in the navigation bar and select a device from the list using the checkmark column.

2. Scroll horizontally until you come across the Actions column. By default, it will show up as the last column.

3. Select the trash can icon to Remove the device.

4. Two or Three choices will be available in the removal window depending if its a macOS device or iOS/tvOS Device.



Selecting Download Device Data (csv) will download a .csv file from Addigy that contains all of Addigy's records on this device. This option is a great way to save a copy of the device's state and FileVault keys before off-boarding the device.


Selecting Remove Device and Erase Data will queue a command to the agent to delete itself and all associated Addigy files from the device. Software removal scripts will be run if they were configured for your Addigy software. This will also unenroll the device from Addigy MDM. If the device is currently offline, then it will perform the removal as soon as it reconnects to Addigy servers. Data, preferences, and applications on the device that were not managed by Addigy will be unaffected.


Selecting Remove MDM will unenroll the device from Addigy MDM and remove the MDM Profile from the device. If the device belongs to a policy where MDM is configured, then the device may re-enroll in MDM during it's next policy run.


Note: the Remove MDM option only appears if the device is currently registered to Addigy MDM services.

Note:  Remove Device and Erase Data only removes the device/data stored in Addigy, it does not delete the data on the device. This also removes the device from MDM and removes MDM related configurations. 




If you would like to remove the Addigy agent from a device but do not have access to the Addigy portal, please have the Addigy account Owner contact support@addigy.com.