The purpose of this article is to permanently remove an alert from your monitoring page.
1. First, select Monitoring in the navigation pane.
2. Then in the "Actions" column on the right side of, click on the drop-down button where it says "Acknowledge." There it shows if you would like to put this action from one day to 30 days mute. These actions only mute the alert for the days that have been chosen.
3. To remove the alert permanently, select "Acknowledge (permanently mute)" from the drop-down bar and your done! You will then see the alert disappear from the table.
Note: The Close button does not remove the alert, only the alerts will be rearmed.