During updates of the Addigy Agent or initial enrollment in Addigy your end users may see a PPPC popup seeking permission for the Addigy Agent, go-agent, to run on the Mac. This situation can arise when your end users running macOS 10.14+ and Addigy is being installed on thier machine or the Addigy go-agent is being upgraded. Devices in the following state should see no popups if: 

  • Mac devices are currently enrolled in Addigy via Addigy MDM and have User Approved MDM applied (Learn more about User Approved MDM Here)

  • Mac devices are currently enrolled in Addigy via the Apple Automated Device Enrollment , formally Device Enrollment Program

  • Mac devices are enrolled in Addigy with another MDM provider AND you have deployed Addigy PPPC profiles in support of the Addigy Inc - [go-agent] Privacy Preferences v1 AND the enrollment profile is approved


NOTE: On macOS 10.15 ScreenRecording CANNOT be whitelisted by Apple Design. This would still launch a PPPC prompt for the user.


However if your 10.14+ machines do not fall into the above categories, this is what your users may experience. This PPPC pop-up may appear as below, depending on the theme of the macOS system:




Addigy's MDM will automatically whitelist this prompt for occurring if the device is enrolled via the Apple Automated Device Enrollment program or has User Approved MDM.

More Information is available on Automatic MDM whitelisting using Addigy MDM is available below:

https://support.addigy.com/support/solutions/articles/8000071706


If you use a third-party MDM provider you can find these PPPC profiles available in the link below:

https://support.addigy.com/support/solutions/articles/8000082950



Note: If your end-user clicked Don't Allow, please follow the workflow below:



You can manually workaround this per-user (not the preferred method) by checking off the tick-box in System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Full Disk Access: