This article serves as your guide to policy restrictions, how they're used, and common mistakes when using them. 



What are policy restrictions? 


Policy restrictions exist in order to restrict users to only be able to work within certain policies and do certain actions within those policies.


When a user is policy restricted, certain privileges will be taken away, seeing as some privileges require full access to all policies in an environment.


 If a user is policy restricted, you will be able to see this by navigating to Account>Users. Policy restrictions will look like this:



 If a user is not policy restricted, the policy column will read “All”.


If you would like to remove a policy restriction, click “Edit” and make sure no boxes are checked, this will take away any policy restrictions.



I'm an Owner, why can't I see all of my Policies? 


This would be because you're policy restricted. 


In order to remove the policy restriction, you would navigate to Account>Users, select edit next to your user, and make sure that none of the policy boxes are checked. 


The policy column should read All after saving.








If you have an Addigy account and have additional questions, you can create a ticket by emailing support@addigy.com.

Alternatively, you can submit a support request within Addigy.