Best Practices for setting up an existing macOS device to a new user


Reprovisioning a new device is common practice for many organizations. When you are giving a macOS device from one user to another, it’s best practice to wipe the device and reinstall macOS. This ensures existing data is completely removed from the device and the new user has a new, clean setup.


To remotely wipe a device, please follow the steps in the Remote Lock and Remote Wipe with Addigy Mobile Device Management (MDM) article .



The MDM Wipe command will only erase the disk, not reinstall macOS. Please refer to this Apple article for a description of the expected behavior.



To locally wipe a device, please review Apple’s steps on How to Reinstall a macOS.


If you have an Addigy account and have additional questions, you can create a ticket by emailing support@addigy.com.

Alternatively, you can submit a support request within Addigy.