The Addigy and Autotask integration enables you to set up Monitoring in Addigy and trigger tickets on Autotask whenever one of those items Monitoring condition are met.
For instructions on how to enable the Autotask integration, see our article How To Enable the AutoTask Integration.
There are a few important details to understand:
- In order for a ticket to be created, the Create Support Ticket option must be enabled on the Monitoring item. If this option is left unchecked, an Autotask ticket will not be created.
- If remediation is enabled, and if remediation resolves the issue, the alert and the associated ticket will be closed.
- If the alert is closed manually in Addigy, the associated ticket will be closed in Autotask and vice versa.
Addigy Created Facts
Once you enable the Autotask integration, you will be able to select Addigy Device Facts that you want to map over to Autotask as User Defined Fields under the Configuration Item Type Entity. These User Defined Fields will show after the devices have been synced with a policy that has Autotask enabled and will have [Addigy] Appended.
- If a device is added to a policy that is linked to an Autotask Account, the Configuration Item created for that device in your Autotask account will be deactivated.
- If a device is removed from a policy that is linked to an Autotask Account, the Configuration Item created for that device in your Autotask account will be deactivated.
- Tickets created by the device will be created within the Autotask Platform and linked with the Configuration Item for that device.
- If a ticket for a monitoring item is closed, and you receive exactly the same ticket/alert (Same alert name, alert fact, alert value, and device), the closed ticket will be reopened.
- Please review the "Duplicate Ticket Handling" settings on your Autotask Platform.
- If you have option 2 checked, all tickets from the same device received within the specified time will be treated as duplicates.
- If you want that tickets received for the same alert (i.e: alert name, alert fact, alert level, alert value, and device) are considered duplicates, we recommend checking setting 1