The following applies only to customers who are enrolling devices via Apple's Automated Device Enrollment program and/or deploying Apps via Apple Business or School Manager. If you are not using Apple Business or School Manager this does not impact you.
Occasionally Apple updates the program terms and conditions for Apple Business Manager and Apple School Manager. When this occurs it is required that your organization accepts the new terms and conditions. When the new terms and conditions are released you will no longer be able to enroll devices or deploy new apps until an administrator signs in to Apple Business Manager or Apple School Manager and accepts the new terms.
The terms & conditions will appear on Apple Business Manager as a pop-up when you first log in, if you skip it for any reason, you have to log out and then back into Apple Business Manager. Keep in mind that this pop-up will only appear for users that are designated as Admin on their Apple Business Manager.
Also keep in mind that once the terms & conditions are accepted, It will take a while for the error to disappear since we are sending a request to Apple Business Manager API to confirm the terms & conditions are signed and once we get a good response back from them, then the error will disappear on its own.
NOTE: If you want further details on how to accept the new terms and conditions here.
If you have not accepted the updated terms and conditions, you will see the following in Addigy.
This error indicates that you need to login into Apple Business/School Manager and accept the new Terms and Conditions. Once you accept the terms, return to Addigy and click "Retry".
Sometimes, you may have to click Retry multiple times.
Other Noted Errors
You may encounter further errors such as the following when trying to restore connectivity:
If accepting the new terms and conditions in Apple Business/School Manager and then selecting Retry in your Automated Device Enrollment settings does not correct this problem please try renewing or uploading a new token.
Disabled DEP tokens will be logged in the policy History for reference. This can be used to determine which token was uploaded to the policy in case you lose track.