During updates of the Addigy Agent or initial enrollment in Addigy your end users may see a PPPC popup seeking permission for the Addigy Agent, go-agent, to run on the Mac. This situation can arise when your end users running macOS 10.14+ and Addigy is being installed on their machine or the Addigy go-agent is being upgraded. Devices in the following state should see no popups if:
Mac devices are currently enrolled in Addigy via Addigy MDM and have User Approved MDM applied (Learn more about User Approved MDM Here)
Mac devices are currently enrolled in Addigy via the Apple Automated Device Enrollment, formerly known as the Device Enrollment Program
Mac devices are enrolled in Addigy with another MDM provider AND you have deployed the latest Addigy PPPC profiles in support of the Addigy Inc provide in this KB
NOTE: On macOS 10.15 ScreenRecording CANNOT be whitelisted by Apple Design. This would still launch a PPPC prompt for the user.
However if your 10.14+ machines do not fall into the above categories, this is what your users may experience. Some or all of these PPPC pop-ups may appear as below, depending on the theme of the macOS system:
** The above is a partial list of potential prompts your users may encounter. Your environment may experience other prompts. Addigy provides the necessary PPPC profiles for the services required by Addigy. Depending on Custom Facts and services they interact with and if users have approved their individual MDM installations in the case of User Approved MDM, additional prompts may appear. **
Addigy's MDM will automatically whitelist these prompts from occurring if the device is enrolled via the Apple Automated Device Enrollment program or has User Approved MDM.
More Information is available on Automatic MDM whitelisting using Addigy MDM is available below:
If you use a third-party MDM provider you can find these PPPC profiles available in the link below:
Note: If your end-user clicked Don't Allow, please follow the workflow below:
You can manually workaround this per-user (not the preferred method) by checking off the tick-box in System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Full Disk Access: